top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJerry

Who Am I ?

Updated: Mar 19, 2019


I am a husband. I am a father. I am a brother. I am a son. I am a friend. I am an educator. I am a PhD. I am a trainer. I am a lover. I am a Tai Chi Chih instructor. I am a confidante. I am a believer in the Supreme Ultimate. I am a faker, a maker, a taker, an entrepreneur, a go-getter, a doer, a slacker, a backer…but, who am I?


I am all the above, but really, who am I? I am the degree earned. I am the university attended. I am the position held. I am the money made. I am the house lived in. I am the car driven. I am the watch worn. I am the clothes worn. I am the church attended. I am the political party joined. I am the people associated with. But really…who am I? And, who are the tricksters, the ‘culture-makers’ that dress me at an early age, covering up the me I am?


So, really who am I? Is this even the right question? Should not the question be… “How do I better hear the voice of my heart?” That really is who I am. The other ‘me’ represents what I am out of expectation, possible fear and lack of trust for the real truth.


LIVE YOUR TRUTH!!!


I have ceased to question stars and books;

I have begun to listen to the teachings my blood whispers to me.

Herman Hesse


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page